Your account will remain active if you have some activity on your account during a period of three (3) years. If there’s no activity on your account for three years or more, you will be notified by mail that your account will be automatically closed.
FasTrak will send you instructions on how to return your toll tag(s) and how to receive credit. After 30 days, your account will be closed, and you will be refunded any remaining balance.
Topic: Account Info